Who & Why…

You may be saying, “Who is this old ass woman starting a blog and why is she starting one?”  Well let me introduce myself.  My name is Norma and I am 38 years old (I’ll be 39 in a little over a month… blah).  I am a full time mom to three wonderful children, a full time employee to an Avionics company, a full time wife and a full time daughter, sister and aunt (to way too many kids).  I am a college graduate with a BS in Psychology looking to go back to work on my Masters in Child Psychology or something in that area.  Why would I want to go back to school at my age and work towards getting a Master’s Degree and rack up more student loan debt?  Simple… It’s a goal that I want to achieve and it’s a passion of mine to learn about the human mind.

Let’s get into my family (i.e. kids, husband, dog… etc.), briefly.  I have three children, two boys and one girl.  My oldest Justin is 17 years old and will be 18 in October.  My other son is Antonio; he is 12 years old and will be 13 in September.  Then finally there’s my youngest, Alexis.  She is 8 ½ months old and will be a year old in September.  I am married to a wonderful man named Kevin; he is the love of my life and my soulmate, we will talk more about that some other time. 😉  Finally, we have a dog, his name is Taz.  Yes he acts like the Tasmanian Devil sometimes which is why his name is Taz.

The goal of this blog is not to rack up likes, gain popularity or to make a career out of this but to have a platform that I can turn to when I am having a bad day and no one around to talk to or I just don’t feel like having any human interaction.  Trust me, I have those days.  I’m sure we all have those days!  All I can do is enjoy this journey that I have decided to start and hope that I grow and learn from this experience.

Much Love, Hugs & Kisses…

 

Leave a Reply

